Craig Charles - Trunk of Funk

Craig Charles - Trunk of Funk

  • £28.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Craig Charles has been a soul & funk fan since his teenage years in Liverpool, going to see local heroes The Real Thing live, and wearing out his shoe leather dancing in the city’s many underground clubs. Craig has been sharing that passion for the music via his 6Music and BBC Radio 2 shows and DJ nights for nearly 20 years.

 His brand new ‘Trunk Of Funk’ compilation series, blends up-tempo club classics, with fresh music from the cream of the crop from the contemporary soul and funk scene, and will be Craigs very first vinyl release – a beautiful, double vinyl gatefold LP and he’s certainly excited about it, stating; “I can’t wait to bring you big beats, bass lines and booga-bloomin-loo! Presenting The Craig Charles Trunk Of Funk Volume 1 as my first ever vinyl release has put a proper wiggle in my walk!”

 This collection of 21st century disco, soul, funk & afro grooves from includes tracks from contemporary heroes of the scene such as Monophonics, Amp Fiddler and The James Taylor Quartet, it’s also peppered with some old school classics and rare grooves from legends such as Roy Ayers, PP Arnold, Miriam Makeba and Patrice Rushen. Craig has personally selected and sequenced this collection to take the listener of a musical journey, the closest thing to having Craig visit and personally DJ for you in the comfort of your own home!

It also includes two ‘Trunk Of Funk Edits’ that are 100% exclusive to this compilation and not available anywhere else.

Double LP

A1. Soul A Go Go - Soul Messin Allstars ft Josh Teskey

A2. Superfly (Sam Redmores’ Exclusive ‘Trunk Of Funk’ Edit) - Amp Fiddler feat Dames Brown

A3. Boogie Down - Roy Ayers

A4. Hold My Hand - Laneous

A5. Pata Pata - Miriam Makeba

B1. African Rhythms - Oneness Of Juju (Exclusive ‘Trunk Of Funk’ Edit)

B2. Medicated Goo - PP Arnold

B3. Take A Shot - The Fantastics! ft Sulene Fleming

B4. Give Me The Night ft Xantone Blacq - Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel

B5. Out Of The Ordinary ft Mike Keat & The Bevvy Sisters – The Republic Of Persevere

C1. Forget Me Nots - Patrice Rushen -

C2. People Get Ready ft Natalie Williams & Noel McKoy - The James Taylor Quartet

C3. Hangin’ On - Monophonics

C4. The Old Place - Nick Waterhouse

C5. Victory! - Michelle David & the Gospel Sessions

D1. Beggin’ - Magnus Carlson

D2. Telling You Lies ft Jam Jam - Alex Opal

D3. Help Me ft Ian Whitelaw - Badge And Talkalot

D4. The Only Difference - Beatchild & The Slakedeliqs

D5. Clap Hands - Honeyfee


Same tracks and order on the CD